killonames.blogg.se

How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan
How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan





how do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan
  1. #How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan driver#
  2. #How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan manual#

I found a hard paper cover/cardboard from a box of some biscuits I ate, I opened it until it was flat, and I cut it into the correct fitting shape of an A4 sheet. Because it was questionable if I even would be able to assemble all parts working again afterwards.

#How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan manual#

So I closed the back cover again and was disappointed that it would mean much more work just to be able to see or clean the transport inside.Ībove a look into the vertical paper insert on the MX320 back.Īs you can see there was no easy way to get closer to any of the transport parts without removing the top scanner or maybe even the bottom and side covers also!Īnd since I had no service manual of this All-in-one Canon printer, I thought of giving up this repair. I just saw some flatcables and other connectors but not what I hoped to see. I managed to remove the back black plastic cover, by removing the 2 screws, but noticed that I still couldn’t see any of the transport rollers. So after that cleaning did do no good, because the paper still got wrinkled up inside, I tried to open the printer from the back to have a closer look on the paper rollers. The cartridge holders were on the right in their parking position and they didn’t contain any ink or had totally dried out now.Ī photo of the printer inside that I cleaned a bit in the hope to fix the complaint.īut that was later-on when I finally managed to ‘repair’ the paper transport on the back of the MX320. And not long after the scan started also the vertical inserted A4 sheet started to go in.īut again wrinkled all up because it not went in straight. So I took a look in the printer after this test and cleaned the heavily used Canon on the paper rollers with some wet tissue paper, were you also can see and replace the ink cartridges. And that worked and the printer started to make a scan from a flat horizontal inserted sheet on top of the scanner. I inserted an A4 sheet and tried to make a copy of it as you do with a normal copier by pressing the copy color button on the front panel.

#How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan driver#

My friend gave me no manual or driver cd so I tested it stand-alone without pc attached. Because I know from my own HP printers that the cartridge holders sometimes leak Ink through from the printer bottom onto my table. I always take a paper or something to put under the printer before I place it on my carpet or table. And you have to be careful not to smudge everything up with the old Ink from the inside. He said that there was no hurry and I was glad because opening a printer is never easy. The MX320 printer/copier showing the top scanner insert, and the vertical back insert.

how do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan

He said his Canon printer couldn’t be used now because the A4 paper sheets wrinkled all up when sheets were transported in automatically from the back insert because no A4 sheet did transport in straight anymore. This is an older printer without the now modern and probably also cheaper Ink cassettes that replace ink without any attached printerhead. A friend recently brought me his MX320 all-in-one printer copier.







How do i get my canon mx320 printer to scan